Books written by Julie Campbell Tatham

Julie Campbell Tatham wrote a number of books during her career but most were written within a period of ten years.  Her last new book, The Old Testament Made Easy, contained some information that listed it as her 32nd book, however I can only find 31 books written by Tatham (not counting the second edition of To Nick and Jan which was released after this was written).  If you can help fill in the missing pieces, please let me know.

Click on the links to see pictures of the books.


Trixie Belden Series

Trixie Belden and the Secret of the Mansion (1948)
Trixie Belden and the Red Trailer Mystery (1950)
Trixie Belden and the Gatehouse Mystery (1951)
Trixie Belden and the Mysterious Visitor (1954)
Trixie Belden and the Mystery Off Glen Road (1956)
Trixie Belden and the Mystery in Arizona (1958)

Ginny Gordon Series

Ginny Gordon and the Mystery of the Disappearing Candlesticks (1948)
Ginny Gordon and the Missing Heirloom (1950)
Ginny Gordon and the Mystery at the Old Barn (1951)
Ginny Gordon and the Lending Library (1954)
Ginny Gordon and the Broadcast Mystery (1956)

Cherry Ames Series

Cherry Ames, Cruise Nurse (credited as Helen Wells) (1948)
Cherry Ames, At Spencer (1949)
Cherry Ames, Night Supervisor (1950)
Cherry Ames, Mountaineer Nurse (1951)
Cherry Ames, Clinic Nurse (1952)
Cherry Ames, Dude Ranch Nurse (1953)
Cherry Ames, Rest Home Nurse (1954)
Cherry Ames, Country Doctor's Nurse (1955)

Vicki Barr Series

Vicki Barr, The Mystery of Magnolia Manor (credited as Helen Wells) (1949)
Vicki Barr, The Clue of the Broken Blossom (1950)
Vicki Barr, Behind the White Veil (1951)
Vicki Barr, The Mystery of Hartwood House (1952)

True Stories of Heroic Dogs (as George Watson Little) (1951)


The Mongrel of Merryway Farm (1952)

World Book of Dogs (1953)

Rin Tin Tin's Rinty (1954)

The Mystery at Stony Cove (as Jay Morrow) (1955)

To Nick From Jan (1957)

The Old Testament Made Easy (1985)

To Nick From Jan (revised edition) (1987)